Flow Eats: Bread + Butter

Words + Photos by: Jenny Paleracio

Bread + Butter is a cozy café/restaurant located right beside Shokudo in the Ala Moana area. Bread + Butter’s spacious setting and tall glass windows caught my attention immediately, and before I knew it, I found myself walking inside.

image

Once I stepped inside I was in awe and I instantly felt like I was at home. The atmosphere was spacious and cozy, adorned with a white interior – white walls, white chairs, and white tables. Bread + Butter had a shabby-chic-beach theme with long pillows, wooden decorations and Hawaiian music playing in the background.

image_3  image_4

Once I entered the café, I was greeted and asked if it was my first time there. The waiter gave me a menu and pointed me into the direction of the counter where I could order what I wanted. The menu is placed on top of wooden clipboard. There is a drink menu for the bar, and a regular menu for breakfast lunch and dinner.

image_10 image_6

I ordered the Taro Banana Pancakes and an Iced Macadamia Nut Cappuccino. It didn’t take long for my food to arrive, and once I got my food, I dug in.

The Taro Banana Pancakes were topped off with bananas, raspberries, strawberries, bananas and a large amount of whipped cream – and a side of syrup. The first bite was delicious, especially with the berries.

Although as I took more bites of the pancake, I became overwhelmed with the sweetness – especially the whipped cream. I wouldn’t order the Taro Banana Pancakes again because everything was too much for me – I’d recommend this dish if you were to share with a friend and requested to go easy on the whipped cream. The Macadamia Nut Cappuccino was perfect – the right temperature, the right flavor – the perfect balance.

image_8

Bread + Butter is the perfect place to go if you want to grab a bite to eat by yourself or with your friends. It is the perfect place for all your needs – a date with the girls/guys, a zone to meet with your clients, a spot to catch up on your school work, or just a place to enjoy good food and the calming environment.

Bread + Butter
1585 Kapiolani Blvd. Honolulu, HI 96814
Paid parking behind Shokudo

Follow them on social media:
Facebook | Instagram 

Leave a Reply

