HONOLULU PEEKABOO: A Day in The Garden

Meet Stephanie – a photography lover who loves to venture around her neighborhood on her red bike! Find out the story of how she got to do so, and every month, she’ll tell us about her explorations around the city! 

*Stephanie’s first language is not English; she has asked the Flow staff to help her with her posts.

Follow Stephanie at @honolulupeekaboo on Instagram.
—-
The first time I discovered the garden was on Super Bowl Day, February 1, 2015. I am not a football fan, so I left watching Super Bowl earlier and decided to explore something new and discovered there is a community garden by Ala Wai! I was really excited to explore, so I locked my bike around the fence and walked around the community garden.

There were lots of things to be discovered. I love to look at garden booths, and as you can see, every garden has different characteristics. In some way it felt like I was at an abandoned area because there were a few vintage items like flamingos, some car plates, and a striped chair!

Recently I passed Diamond Community Garden – hope I will have time to stop by there and take a tour!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

